How to Compare Aesthetic Treatment Quotes in Malaysia and Singapore
Two quotes are comparable only when they describe the same product, amount, area, doctor involvement, tax and follow-up. Here is a filled example using real published Rejuran Healer 2 ml prices, showing which lines already match and which ones you still need to ask about.
Sources cited · Published
Key points
- Published examples (checked 27 Sep 2026): a KL clinic guide gives about RM1,200–RM2,500 per 2 ml session; Nexus Aesthetic (Singapore) lists SGD600 per 2 ml session; Lux Medical Aesthetic lists from SGD600 for 2 cc before 9% GST (SGD654 with GST).
- What already matches: same product name, same 2 ml amount, priced per session.
- What does not yet match: which doctor, what the consultation and review cost, numbing, tax on the Malaysian range, and follow-up after you go home.
- Do not convert to one currency and call it a saving until you have two written quotes and a dated exchange rate.
Worked example: three published Rejuran Healer 2 ml prices
Reading the example: the product, the 2 ml amount and the per-session unit already line up, so these are a fair starting point. Everything else is still unknown. The Malaysian figure is a range, and the page does not say which situations sit at the top or bottom. One Singapore price is shown before GST and the other does not say. None of the three says what consultation, numbing or a review visit costs.
So the honest conclusion from these figures is: they cannot establish which option is cheaper. That needs a dated exchange rate and written, like-for-like quotes that include taxes, extras and travel. We have not converted currencies here because an exchange rate changes daily; use the rate on the day you compare and write that date down.
| Line item | Malaysia: Maple Clinic, KL (published guide) | Singapore: Nexus Aesthetic | Singapore: Lux Medical Aesthetic |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | About RM1,200–RM2,500 per session (range, not a quote) | SGD600 per 2 ml session | From SGD600 for 2 cc |
| Product and amount | Rejuran Healer, 2 ml | Rejuran Healer, 2 ml | Rejuran Healer, 2 cc (2 cc is the same as 2 ml) |
| Tax | Not stated in the range; ask whether service tax or charges are added | Not stated; ask whether 9% GST is included | Excludes 9% GST; SGD654 with GST |
| Where in the range you land | Not stated; the range does not say which areas or technique cost more | Single price shown | “From” price; ask what would cost more |
| Consultation and doctor | Not stated; ask who assesses and injects and whether consultation is separate | Not stated; ask the same | Not stated; ask the same |
| Numbing and extras | Not stated; ask | Not stated; ask | Not stated; ask |
| Review visit | Not stated; ask whether a review is included and when | Not stated; ask | Not stated; ask |
| Your travel and time | Your own cost if you do not live nearby | Your own cost if you do not live nearby | Your own cost if you do not live nearby |
| Date checked | 27 Sep 2026 | 27 Sep 2026 | 27 Sep 2026 |
What makes two quotes comparable
| Comparable when | Not comparable when |
|---|---|
| Same product name and amount (for example Rejuran Healer 2 ml) | One quote names a different product, variant or amount, or just says “skin booster” |
| Same area (for example full face) | One includes neck or eyes and the other does not |
| Both state whether tax is included | One is before GST or service tax and the other is not stated |
| Both say who assesses and injects | One names the doctor and the other does not |
| Both list consultation, numbing and review costs | One is a “from” price with extras left open |
| Both are dated and say how long they are valid | One is an advert or promotion with no end date |
Questions to send both clinics
- Which exact product and how many ml for my plan?
- Which areas are included?
- Is the price before or after tax?
- Is consultation charged separately, and is it deducted if I go ahead?
- Who assesses me and who performs the injection?
- Are numbing and a review visit included?
- If I have a problem after I go home, who do I contact and is a review charged?
- How long is this quote valid?
Add your own journey costs
If you would cross the border for treatment, add your travel, any overnight stay and time off work, and think about how you would get back for a review. For someone who already travels between the two countries often, this may cost little. For someone who does not, it can outweigh a lower treatment price.
Decision rule
If both clinics have answered the same questions and the product, amount, area, tax and follow-up match, compare the totals on the same date. If a line is still unanswered, ask again before choosing on price.
Frequently asked questions
Is Rejuran cheaper in Malaysia or Singapore?
In the published examples we checked, the KL range (about RM1,200–RM2,500 per 2 ml session) and two Singapore examples at SGD600 cannot show which option is cheaper. That needs a dated exchange rate and written, like-for-like quotes that include taxes, extras and travel.
Is 2 cc the same as 2 ml?
Yes. 1 cc equals 1 ml, so a 2 cc quote and a 2 ml quote describe the same amount.
What should a quote identify?
The exact product and amount, area, tax, who assesses and injects, consultation, numbing and review costs, and how long the price is valid.
Check before you book
- Doctor Certification Lookup — Check MMC registration, APC and LCP chapter in about a minute.
- RM10,000 Booking Protection — Free and automatic on eligible bookings. Not insurance, and it does not guarantee a cosmetic result.
- Free AI Face Analysis — See what a treatment is actually being recommended for before you pay.
Keep reading
Sources
- Maple Clinic, Rejuran Kuala Lumpur price guide (Rejuran Healer 2 ml, per session) (accessed 27 Sep 2026)
- Nexus Aesthetic, Rejuran Healer Singapore (SGD600 per 2 ml session) (accessed 27 Sep 2026)
- Lux Medical Aesthetic, Skin booster prices (Rejuran Healer from SGD600 for 2 cc, excluding GST) (accessed 27 Sep 2026)
Still deciding? Ask us before you book.
Chat with us on WhatsAppNo signup. Chat with a human. RM10,000 Booking Protection on verified clinics.
Educational only; not individual medical advice. Your treating doctor's assessment and written instructions take priority over any general guide.
